New JOK committee

With both the President and Treasurer due to step down, last week's JOK AGM brought some new faces to the committee. After a closely fought battle (actually, not that close from Duncan Archer who remained in France), Tim Smith took on the top job. Having been promised the position three years ago after coming runner-up to Pauline Sinclair, Tony Covey-Crump took over as Treasurer uncontested. Ian Webb takes over as OUOC liaison officer (as conveniently he is also JOK liaison officer on the OUOC committee) and Jon Skittral's absenteeism was sufficient for him to take on the role of social officer once again.

Other news from the AGM includes the presentation of the service award to Pauline for not only holding the purse strings but also organising last year's Chasing Sprint. The fell running trophy went to Stephen Granger-Bevan for aiding a hypothermia case whilst abandoning his Bob Graham Round attempt.